I will be the sauce queen!

What the heck was I thinking getting into a project like this??  Is this even do-able? Feasible?

My freezer will soon be overflowing with sauces.  Vern says to “share them,” take them to church, give them to the neighbors… really? I don’t think I can do that. My ego may grow grow to match my inventory in the freezer. Will they appreciate the 3 days it took to get to the demi glace? The hours spent roasting, skimming??

I have to get a focus. I can do this. I will do this. Sauces will not conquer me. I will be the sauce queen! To EVERYTHING there is a sauce and for every sauce there is a meal waiting to raved over. OK. (no ego inflating going on here)

The veloute is going into the freezer, to be made into allemande sauce and a supreme sauce, from there a bechemel sauce. I have GOT to find a good source of either lactose free cream, or an alternative. I’ll be dang nabbed if I’m going to make all these amazing sauces and not eat them This also means I will be working out a minimum 60 minutes a day!

So while I wait to get my ingredients and a bit of a lesson plan going on for my personal cooking course, dinner tonight will be chicken cacciatore, of which I just happen to have all the necessary ingredients.

courtesy the Joy of Cooking.

What do you fall back on when you don’t know what to make for dinner??

 

I’ll post my lesson plan when I get it together. ciao!

 

 

 

About wannebechef

I am a mom of 3 home schooled kids, wife of 19 years, head chef/manager of cafe and a personal chef and event planner.
This entry was posted in culinary skills at home, food, home cooking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

