Week. End. Peace.

Weekends.

Week.

End.

Those words have so much meaning attached to them. The week is long, its usually routine, day in and day out. We normally know what is going to happen on any given day–for the most part. Hum. Drum. Then the week ENDS itself of the hum drum, day to day routine.

Thursday arrives, with the promise that the end of the week is near…..

Friday can be hectic, get it all done, check lists checked before you clock out for the weekend.

Finally Saturday comes calling. What a blessing Saturday can be. In my house, its wide open, no plans do what you want. This  year our Saturdays are going to be awesome all through Spring and into summer, because the Man and I have vetoed soccer season for the Three. I can foresee camping, hiking, fishing, horse back riding, gardening….oh the joy of a soccer season OFF!

This Saturday, the girls and I went for an amazing first ride of the year. We were pleasantly surprised with no bucks, no crow hops, no sour attitudes from our mares. This is an accomplishment and no small thing considering our last ride was over 2 months ago. Yay!

Image

Little One needed to give her mare a spring hair cut, gotta find a place to rest the bridle. Notice the Peace signs? They are everywhere. What a great reminder. Peace is ours for the asking. HE can give us peace.Image

They have no idea they are heading out today, look at the peaceful bliss.

Weekends are a time I have been really trying hard to get outside. I have not let rain nor snow hamper my efforts. For the past 5 Sundays I have gone out for a long hike, either by myself, or with a kid or hubby.ImageImage

This was our last hike. Looks picturesque doesn’t it?? What a joy to leave the house, dishes, phone, TV, computers at home and get out to hear the peace of the birds, the wind in the trees, the crunch of the gravel, the tinkling of the brook. The added benefit of extra cardio for the week is a great incentive as well! Its brings me to an inner peace, to work my heart, work my lungs, work my muscles. Peace that I don’t freak out over the extra cup of coffee and creamer, because I know that I am using the fuel I put into my body.

Saturday is meant for easy times, relaxing times. Time around the camp fire in the back yard.

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImageThe cameras are never far away. They come out to capture the moments of peace, even he moments of excitement and anything in between. Is there anything in between?

I hope your weekends are filled with a rejuvenating peace. I hope your week to come is do-able and not overwhelming. I hope you find time for you.

About wannebechef

I am a mom of 3 home schooled kids, wife of 19 years, head chef/manager of cafe and a personal chef and event planner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

